portfolio1 portfolio2 portfolio3 portfolio4

Welcome to the Ohio Baptist General Convention Website

Visit this site often to stay current on the events of the OBGC

Men of the Ohio Baptist General Convention

Contact the OBGC membership department

Women of the OBGC

Districts communicating with each other across the state

Fellowship - Stewardship - Leadership

Serving the State of Ohio for the Glory of God's Kingdom

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4
themed object

Theme: "Strengthening the Ministries of the New Testament Church" - Colossians 1:9-12

get in touch

Laymen Cabinet Officers



Laymen Auxiliary President

Deacon Cyril. N. Thornton
District: Eastern

First Vice President

Deacon Larry Smith
District: Providence

Second Vice President

Deacon Darwitt R. Garrett
District: Northern

Third Vice President

Deacon Marshall L. Gray
District: Northwestern

Fourth Vice President

Deacon Edgar Williams
District: Western

Recording Secretary

Deacon Arturis (Geo) Johnson
District: Northern

Financial Secretary

Deacon John B. Ramsey
District: Eastern

Young David's Superintendent

Deacon Benjamin McDay
District: Eastern

Board Members at Large

Deacon Richard Payne
District: Providence

Board Members at Large

Deacon Clinton E. Yokley
District: Western


Bro. William Richardson
District: Eastern



Newsletter Editor

Deacon Cyril N. Thornton
District: Eastern

                                             Former  OBGC  State Laymen  Presidents

Deacon John Cannon - Northwestern
Deacon Rodney W. Coleman - Western
Deacon Bobby E. Payne - Providence
Deacon Rodney P. Sanders - Eastern
Deacon Clinton E. Yokley - Western
Deacon E. Anthony Preston - Eastern
Deacon James Martin - Eastern





slide up button